Practical information

fr

Access

All roads lead to la Balsa.


access map to la balsamine

La Balsamine
Avenue Félix Marchal, 1
1030 Bruxelles
Administration
+32 2 732 96 18
info@balsamine.be
Reservations
+32 2 735 64 68
reservation@balsamine.be

logo accessibilite The accessibility of our theatres for people with reduced mobility is possible but not easy. When making a reservation, we would thank you to make a request for this access.

Bar and catering

The bar is open from 19:00 every evening of a performance. Delicious light meals and snacks prepared on site are available before each show.

Monday
miam
Tuesday
miam miam
Wednesday
mmmm
Thursday
gloup
Friday
re miam

Around the shows

Standing up for the necessity of Art for Art’s sake but one accessible to the largest number is a utopia which drives us and which we intend to take responsibility for. The Balsamine is a house of creation which accommodates and supports artists at work confronted on a daily basis with the necessity of asking themselves questions about the meaning, about the context in which they practice their Art, about the style they develop and about the values they represent. When an artist sets out to give form to his perception, to his understanding of the world and to what he wishes to express, he doesn’t plan to be inoffensive, to bolster the consensus. Contemporary creation is a fluctuating and perpetually challenging form, which forces the audience to create meaning and to experience its relation with the world. It calls us out on our own creativity and on our ability to express who we are. It questions the norms, including those of taste. It is a precious lesson which we intend to share with the general public.

Contact person for advice and the organisation of pedagogical activities
Noemi Tiberghien
+32 2 737 70 18
noemi.tiberghien@balsamine.be

The aftershows

At the end of every second performance of new pieces, the Balsamine invites you to an encounter with the artistic team. A privileged moment to debate and exchange in a relaxed context. Note that this encounter is led by another of the season’s artists.

School audiences

If classical theatre offers reassuring terms of reference, it does not always translate the hybrid and complex character of the world in which we are led to live.

Bringing young people to the theatre to see contemporary plays offers the opportunity to familiarize them with codes which are unusual to them, to lead them to decipher representations of the reality of a world which are new and unusual for them. Introducing young people to contemporary theatre could be a way of helping them to deconstruct a widespread prejudice according to which theatrical art is a dusty and archaic discipline, alien to their culture and their questionings, which does not belong to them, which is inaccessible to them.

So, if one of our season’s shows makes you want to to put your students in contact with artistic practice, don’t hesitate to share your ideas with us.

We regularly organise meetings for exchanges between students and professionals, in different forms depending on the specific projects (video recording, job shadowing, artist interviews, sketching sessions, creative workshops). These activities are free and developed à la carte.

Communication pack

Technical plans

You will find all of La Balsamine’s technical plans here.

Pratique

en

Accès

Tous les chemins mènent à la Balsa.


plan d'accès de la balsamine

La Balsamine
Avenue Félix Marchal, 1
1030 Bruxelles
Administration
+32 2 732 96 18
info@balsamine.be
Réservation
+32 2 735 64 68
reservation@balsamine.be

logo accessibilite L’accessibilité de nos salles aux personnes à mobilité réduite est possible mais n’est pas aisée. Lors de votre réservation, nous vous remercions de faire une demande pour cet accès.

Bar et restauration

Le bar est ouvert à 19h00 chaque soir de représentation. Une petite restauration délicieuse et faite sur place vous est proposée avant chaque spectacle.

Mardi 21 novembre
Soupe aux carottes-gingembre
Chili con/sin carne, guacamole et crème épaisse

Autour des spectacles

Défendre la nécessité de l’Art pour l’Art mais le rendre accessible au plus grand nombre est une utopie qui nous anime et dont nous entendons prendre responsabilité. Le Théâtre la Balsamine est une maison de création qui abrite et accompagne des artistes confrontés quotidiennement à la nécessité de s’interroger sur le sens, sur le cadre dans lequel ils exercent leur pratique, sur le style qu’ils élaborent et sur les valeurs qu’ils représentent. Quand un artiste entreprend de donner forme à sa perception, à sa compréhension du monde et à ce qu’il souhaite énoncer, il n’a pas pour projet d’être inoffensif, de conforter le consensus. La création contemporaine est une forme mouvante et en perpétuel questionnement, qui renvoie le spectateur à sa capacité à créer du sens et à vivre son rapport au monde. Elle nous interpelle sur notre propre créativité et sur notre capacité à exprimer qui nous sommes. Elle interroge les normes, y compris celles du goût. C’est un questionnement précieux que nous entendons partager avec le grand public.

Contact conseils et organisation des activités pédagogiques
Noemi Tiberghien
+32 2 737 70 18
noemi.tiberghien@balsamine.be

Les aftershows

À l’issue de toutes les deuxièmes représentations des créations, la Balsamine vous propose une rencontre avec l’équipe artistique. Un moment privilégié pour débattre et échanger en toute convivialité. Petite particularité, cette rencontre est menée par un autre artiste de la saison.

Le public scolaire

Si le théâtre classique offre des repères rassurants, il ne traduit pas toujours le caractère hybride et complexe du monde dans lequel nous sommes amenés à évoluer.

Emmener les jeunes au théâtre pour y voir de la création contemporaine est une occasion de les familiariser avec des codes qui leurs sont inhabituels, les amener à déchiffrer des représentations de l’aujourd’hui.

Faire vivre l’expérience du contemporain aux jeunes peut être aussi une façon de les aider à démonter un préjugé trop souvent répandu selon lequel l’art théâtral serait une discipline poussiéreuse et archaïque, étrangère à leur culture et à leurs questionnements, qui ne leur appartiendrait pas, qui leur serait inaccessible.

N’hésitez donc pas, si un spectacle de notre saison vous donnait l’envie de mettre en relation vos étudiants avec la pratique artistique, à nous faire part de vos idées.

Nous organisons régulièrement des dynamiques d’échanges entre étudiants et professionnels, sous différentes formes en fonction des projets spécifiques. Pour exemples: captations vidéo, stages d’observation, interviews d’artistes, séances de croquis, ateliers créatifs…

Espace pro

Technique

Ici, vous trouverez tous les plans techniques de la Balsamine.